Cultural Calendar

Welcome to ‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar – your source for what’s happening in the Pittsburgh region’s vibrant cultural landscape.  Scan, search, find info, and even get tickets for upcoming offerings.

 


The Squirrels (Postponed)

Presented by 12 Peers Theater at Henry Heymann Theatre, Pittsburgh

June 11 - June 28

The Squirrels by Robert Askins

Playwright of the Broadway hit Hand to God

Scurius, the patriarch of a family of gray squirrels, has collected enough nuts to last ten winters. When a group of starving fox squirrels begs him to share his hoard of food, animosity erupts into a ferocious war. The Squirrels is a surprisingly relevant, boundary-pushing, darkly satirical look at wealth inequality in which no creature comes out unscathed.

The Squirrels runs June 11-28. All shows at the Henry...

[more+]

The Squirrels by Robert Askins

Playwright of the Broadway hit Hand to God

Scurius, the patriarch of a family of gray squirrels, has collected enough nuts to last ten winters. When a group of starving fox squirrels begs him to share his hoard of food, animosity erupts into a ferocious war. The Squirrels is a surprisingly relevant, boundary-pushing, darkly satirical look at wealth inequality in which no creature comes out unscathed.

The Squirrels runs June 11-28. All shows at the Henry Heymann Theatre at the Stephen Foster Memorial, 4301 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15213. Thursday-Saturday, 8 pm, Sunday, 2pm. There is a special Name Your Own Price performance on Monday, June 22 at 8 pm.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jun 11 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Jun 12 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jun 13 @ 8:00 pm + 10 more dates and times

Sun, Jun 14 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Jun 18 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Jun 19 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jun 20 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jun 21 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Jun 22 @ 8:00 pm Thu, Jun 25 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Jun 26 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Jun 27 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Jun 28 @ 2:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

$25 General Admission Tickets June 11, 14, 21, 22, and 28 performances are Name Your Own Price.

412-626-6784

info@12peerstheater.org

Ticket Website

 

‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar is powered by Artsburgh, a project of
The Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council.