Cultural Calendar

Welcome to ‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar – your source for what’s happening in the Pittsburgh region’s vibrant cultural landscape.  Scan, search, find info, and even get tickets for upcoming offerings.

 


75th Anniversary Past Presidents Exhibit

Presented by Pittsburgh Watercolor Society at Cooper-Seigel Library, Pittsburgh

March 12 - April 17

In collaboration with the Cooper-Siegel Community Library, located at 403 Fox Chapel Road, Pittsburgh PA 15238, the Pittsburgh Watercolor Society presents its first in a series of three exhibits at the Library. This 6-week exhibit features the works of Past Presidents of the Pittsburgh Watercolor Society Board of Directors and pays homage to our founders and history as we celebrate the 75th Anniversary of the Watercolor Society in 2020.

This exhibit features the works of 11 PWS Past...

[more+]

In collaboration with the Cooper-Siegel Community Library, located at 403 Fox Chapel Road, Pittsburgh PA 15238, the Pittsburgh Watercolor Society presents its first in a series of three exhibits at the Library. This 6-week exhibit features the works of Past Presidents of the Pittsburgh Watercolor Society Board of Directors and pays homage to our founders and history as we celebrate the 75th Anniversary of the Watercolor Society in 2020.

This exhibit features the works of 11 PWS Past Presidents. All works presented were created primarily with water-based media on a paper surface. Participants in this exhibit include some of our most outstanding members, and their works tell a colorful story of our organization variety, skill and creativity. Included are... Cynthia F. Cooley, Joan Croft-Jones, Linda Fruhwald, Sue Pollins, Phiris Kathy Sickels, Gloria Stoll-Karn, Ron Thurston, Fran Webb and Barry Winsand.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sun, Apr 05 @ 10:00 am Mon, Apr 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Apr 07 @ 10:00 am + 10 more dates and times

Wed, Apr 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, Apr 11 @ 10:00 am Sun, Apr 12 @ 10:00 am Mon, Apr 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Apr 14 @ 10:00 am Wed, Apr 15 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 16 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 17 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Admission is Free!

Location

Cooper-Seigel Library Arrow icon

403 Fox Chapel Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15238

Full map and directions Arrow icon

 

‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar is powered by Artsburgh, a project of
The Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council.