Cultural Calendar

Welcome to ‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar – your source for what’s happening in the Pittsburgh region’s vibrant cultural landscape.  Scan, search, find info, and even get tickets for upcoming offerings.

 


Opening Reception featuring Gail Winbury

Presented by Christine Frechard gallery at Christine Frechard Gallery, Pittsburgh

October 10 - November 12

Gail Winbury is an international artist whose paintings and collages have been in exhibitions in the States, Italy, Germany and Mexico.
Her abstract paintings are known for their color, complexity and emotional content. She has shown her work in several Manhattan, NY galleries and has a studio in East Orange, New Jersey.
Winbury participated in several residencies and fellowships including at The School of Visual Arts, Manhattan, NY and the Bau Foundation in Italy.

She was awarded a grant...

[more+]

Gail Winbury is an international artist whose paintings and collages have been in exhibitions in the States, Italy, Germany and Mexico.
Her abstract paintings are known for their color, complexity and emotional content. She has shown her work in several Manhattan, NY galleries and has a studio in East Orange, New Jersey.
Winbury participated in several residencies and fellowships including at The School of Visual Arts, Manhattan, NY and the Bau Foundation in Italy.

She was awarded a grant for an artist exchange in Arad, Israel. Winbury is in collection in the States, Germany, Italy, London, UK and soon will be part of the permanent collection of a museum in Athens, Greece. She studied painting for 15 years with Dorothy Yung and at the School of Visual Arts.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Oct 22 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Oct 23 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Oct 24 @ 1:00 pm + 10 more dates and times

Wed, Oct 28 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Oct 29 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Oct 30 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Oct 31 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Nov 04 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Nov 05 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Nov 06 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Nov 07 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Nov 11 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Nov 12 @ 1:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free admission

724 766 0104

Location

Christine Frechard Gallery Arrow icon

5126 Butler street, Pittsburgh, PA 15201

Full map and directions Arrow icon

 

‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar is powered by Artsburgh, a project of
The Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council.