Cultural Calendar

Welcome to ‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar – your source for what’s happening in the Pittsburgh region’s vibrant cultural landscape.  Scan, search, find info, and even get tickets for upcoming offerings.

 


Pittsburgh's Drunken History Walking Tours

Presented by Arcade Comedy Theater at Arcade Comedy Theater, Pittsburgh

July 30 - October 31

Come and explore the Penn Ave corridor while learning about Pittsburgh's Drunken History with Arcade Comedy Theater's comedy walking tour! Pittsburgh has often been called "a drinking town with a football problem," so join us to find out how true that is. You'll learn about the colorful characters that made this city the boozy, blue-collar cousin to Reno, Nevada. If you're lucky, you'll learn some history along the way.

The tour runs approximately 45 minutes and is entirely outdoors...

[more+]

Come and explore the Penn Ave corridor while learning about Pittsburgh's Drunken History with Arcade Comedy Theater's comedy walking tour! Pittsburgh has often been called "a drinking town with a football problem," so join us to find out how true that is. You'll learn about the colorful characters that made this city the boozy, blue-collar cousin to Reno, Nevada. If you're lucky, you'll learn some history along the way.

The tour runs approximately 45 minutes and is entirely outdoors (approximately six city blocks). Tours depend on the weather—if a rainout occurs, patrons will be offered a new date or a refund. If a specific time slot is unavailable for purchase, we ask that you grab a ticket for the next available time.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Aug 20 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Aug 20 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Aug 20 @ 2:30 pm + 63 more dates and times

Sun, Aug 21 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Aug 21 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Aug 21 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Aug 27 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Aug 27 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Aug 27 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Aug 28 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Aug 28 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Aug 28 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Sep 03 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Sep 03 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Sep 03 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Sep 04 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Sep 04 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Sep 04 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Sep 10 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Sep 10 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Sep 10 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Sep 11 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Sep 11 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Sep 11 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Sep 17 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Sep 17 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Sep 17 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Sep 18 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Sep 18 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Sep 18 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Sep 24 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Sep 24 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Sep 24 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Sep 25 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Sep 25 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Sep 25 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Oct 01 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Oct 01 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Oct 01 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Oct 02 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Oct 02 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Oct 02 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Oct 08 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Oct 08 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Oct 08 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Oct 09 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Oct 09 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Oct 09 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Oct 15 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Oct 15 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Oct 15 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Oct 16 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Oct 16 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Oct 16 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Oct 22 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Oct 22 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Oct 22 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Oct 23 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Oct 23 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Oct 23 @ 2:30 pm Sat, Oct 29 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Oct 29 @ 1:30 pm Sat, Oct 29 @ 2:30 pm Sun, Oct 30 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Oct 30 @ 1:30 pm Sun, Oct 30 @ 2:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

$20 per tour. No box office sales; tickets must be purchased in advance. On sale now!

info@arcadecomedytheater.com

Ticket Website

 

‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar is powered by Artsburgh, a project of
The Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council.