Cultural Calendar

Welcome to ‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar – your source for what’s happening in the Pittsburgh region’s vibrant cultural landscape.  Scan, search, find info, and even get tickets for upcoming offerings.

 


"Plan of Attack', A Painting Exhibition by Noah Emhurt

Presented by Christine Frechard Gallery at Christine Frechard Gallery, Pittsburgh

June 22 - July 27

"My work seems to be a culmination of my life and surroundings. I pull from the culture of living in major cities from Tokyo to New York to Los Angeles and now Pittsburgh, where I currently reside.  Having earned a degree in fine art, I utilize that with my spirit as a rebellious youth who constantly painted on bedroom walls and spray painted on the streets of my hometown."

Noah Emhurt's urban paintings have the spontaneity of grafitti and are free from any historical movement and belongs...

[more+]

"My work seems to be a culmination of my life and surroundings. I pull from the culture of living in major cities from Tokyo to New York to Los Angeles and now Pittsburgh, where I currently reside.  Having earned a degree in fine art, I utilize that with my spirit as a rebellious youth who constantly painted on bedroom walls and spray painted on the streets of my hometown."

Noah Emhurt's urban paintings have the spontaneity of grafitti and are free from any historical movement and belongs to none of them.  'That artistic freedom of inspiration and moves make his artwork very special."  The large scale of his canvas's became at completion a statement unto itself with bold black brush strokes and deconstructed iconic images.

The opening reception is on Saturday June 25th from 5-8pm.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Jul 06 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 07 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 08 @ 12:00 pm + 10 more dates and times

Sat, Jul 09 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 13 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 14 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 15 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 16 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 20 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 21 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Jul 22 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 23 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 27 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

4124079319

christinefrechardgallery@gmail.com

Location

Christine Frechard Gallery Arrow icon

5126 Butler Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15201

Full map and directions Arrow icon

 

‘Burgh Vivant’s Cultural Calendar is powered by Artsburgh, a project of
The Greater Pittsburgh Arts Council.